Giveaway! Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil

If you’ve been around me much lately, you know that I have been using a lot of coconut oil. I love the stuff! Out of the different brands I’ve tried, my very favorite is Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut Oil.

Tropical Traditions has generously offered to give one of my readers a quart of their Gold Label coconut oil ($40 value), including free shipping! Follow the instructions at the bottom of this post to enter the giveaway!

How I Use Coconut Oil

Coconut oil can be used in place of most any other type of oil. I have replaced unhealthy margarine, canola oil, and corn oil in my kitchen for coconut oil, olive oil, butter, and freshly rendered lard. I have some recipes that I particularly love using this coconut oil in. My boys love sweet potatoes fried in coconut oil and sprinkled with cinnamon. Another one of our families favorites is my Healthy Chocolate Candy recipe.

You might remember, not long ago I wrote a post entitled Benefits of Coconut Oil. It lays out a number of the different health benefits you can derive from using coconut oil in your cooking. Also, check out this great website to learn even more about the health benefits of coconut oil.

Why I Use Tropical Traditions

Out of the different coconut oils I’ve tried, Tropical Traditions has the best taste. Tropical Traditions Gold Label oil uses no GMO’s and is certified organic. Best of all, the oil is made from fresh coconuts done in small batches and is not refined or hydrogenated which means it has the highest level of anti-oxidants.

The Giveaway

Win a free quart of Gold Label Coconut Oil, including free shipping. Enter the drawing by following the instruction below:

  1. To enter the drawing, follow our blog (via e-mail or RSS).
  2. For bonus entries, click any of the “Share This” options below (Press This, Twitter, or Facebook).
  3. For an additional bonus entry, subscribe to Tropical Traditions e-mail newsletter.
  4. Leave a comment below letting us know what you did (follow, share, etc.).
The giveaway ends June 8, 2012. Entry is available to those residing in the US or Canada.
. . . .

Disclaimer: Tropical Traditions provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose. Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

62 thoughts on “Giveaway! Tropical Traditions Coconut Oil

  1. Not only did I learn about Coconut Oil but I learned what RSS what (and more importantly how to use it). Plus I shared on Facebook — that was the easy part. 🙂

  2. I have been wanting to try this for my family. I love that this is organic aand uses no GMOs. I follow your blog and will share this on FB. Thanks!!

  3. Pingback: The Health Benefits of Coconut Oil « Can You Be Sure….

  4. Pingback: Giveaway Promote | Tropical Traditions Gold Label Coconut Oil 32 oz Giveaway | Find and list giveaways and giveaway events.

  5. I subscribed via email for Intoxicated On Life newsletter and the Tropical Traditions newsletter. I Tweeted and FB’d this too!

  6. I did all three: I signed up to follow your blog on email, I shared on facebook, and I subscribed to the Tropical Traditions newsletter. I hope I win the free sample! : )

  7. I signed up to receive your email!
    My twins are 34 years old – and it would be fun to follow your posts.
    Are you planning to go to Twinsburg, Ohio for the Twins festival in August?

    Anyway, I would LOVE to win some coconut oil. I’ve heard this is amazing stuff.
    Hope to get ideas, in your emails, about ways to get it into my everyday eating.

    Thanks!

    • My husband was telling me about the festival awhile back. It sounds fun, but wondering how it would be to take four young children to? Have you been? Thanks for following our blog, hope you find a few of our posts interesting!

  8. I also subscribed to the Tropical Traditions e-mail newsletter.
    Looks like a great site!

    June 8 is my 38th wedding anniversary (so hope I win). Would be nice to win something healthy like this. Thanks.

  9. I started following your blog, I shared you on FB, and subscribed to Tropical Traditions hoping that I can win!!! I can’t wait to try this wonderful product : )

  10. Pingback: Winner of Tropical Taditions Gold Label Coconut Oil | Intoxicated on Life

Leave a Reply

