Friday Funny: Happiness is Two Babies

These babies are two things that make me intoxicated on life! Here is a little glimpse into our world and the joy they bring us. We hope they’ll shower you with a bit of happiness today 🙂

During my pregnancy with twins I was incredibly sick and more uncomfortable, from the pain and pressure of having two growing human beings inside of me, than I have ever been. It was a very difficult pregnancy for me. I was also very stressed out knowing I was going to have to homeschool my oldest son, care for my pre-school son, while caring for two infants.

I had never dreamed of twins as a young girl or wanted twins. In fact, when I was pregnant with my first son, my mom remarked, “Oh, I saw twins today, wouldn’t it be fun if you had twins?”

To which I answered, “No! Are you crazy? I know how much work one baby is. I don’t know why anyone would want twins!” But God is funny, he didn’t give me twins during that pregnancy, or my next one, but on my third pregnancy. Twins plus two older boys to care for. I didn’t know if I could do it.

But despite my trepidation, our family gets along pretty well. I feel so blessed to have these two sweet happy boys in my life! As always, God knew just what he was doing and blessed our family even when we didn’t necessarily see it as that at first. It’s been a busy 14 months, and they don’t let me sleep much, but Dylan and Elliot have been my most happy, laid-back babies. I can’t imagine having one without the other.

Leave a Reply

